Monday, September 07, 2009

KL Open Round 6 Results !

Round 6 Result

The tournament leader – GM Ngoc Truong Son draw his game against Indonesian IM – Irwanto Sadikin. Ngoc is now tied with his fellow countrymen – GM Dao Tien Hai – ex World Junior champion who beat the one-off GM beater – IM Dede Liu. Both Ngoc and Dao have collected 5 points so far and will meet this evening. It’s interesting to predict whether both of them will fight until the end or choose to save energy and agreed for early “GM draw”.

GM Susanto Megaranto may have come back to life after yesterday nightmare by defeating inform Pinoy - Ian Udani. You can called it a revenge after Ian beat Megaranto countrymen – IM Tirto in the previous round.

The Uzbek duo – GM Marat Dhzumaev and GM Saidali Iuldachev both “amend” their losses yesterday with a win against CM Nguyen Hoang Nam and Singaporean – CM Jared Neubronner respectively.

13 years old Indonesian hot shot – Rahman Masruri continue to impress with a victory against Indian IM- Rahul Shetty.

The “small” Malaysian contingent fare quite well this time. NM Edward Lee beat Hassan Panggabean from Indonesia to be the top host player with 3.5 points. The young Wong Jianwei beat strong Philippines – Edmundo Legapsi, Ex-World Police Champ – Ismail Ahmad draw against fellow country (wo)men – NWM Tan Li Ting and same goes to Abdul Haq who agreed to split the point against International Arbiter (IA) – Najib Abdul wahab. (p/s; for new visitor…take note that Najib is playing and not arbitrating this tournament !)

Last but not least , Haslindah Ruslan – Vice President of Malaysian Chess Federation break the "egg" by beating Singaporean – Timothy Chan Yi Jun to earn her first point in this tourney.

Full results below:-


Round 6 on 2009/09/07 at 0830

11GMNguyen Ngoc Truong Son2589½ - ½4IMIrwanto Sadikin24299
210IMLiu Dede241940 - 14GMThien Hai Dao25422
319CMNguyen Hoang Nam232940 - 1GMDzhumaev Marat25323
45IMVakhidov Tahir2520½ - ½CMVan Huy Nguyen241411
57IMBitoon Richard24900 - 1FMPak Yevgeniy234816
617FMMahmud Syarif2347½ - ½GMNguyen Anh Dung24548
713FMWahono Awam2393½ - ½CMFarid Firman Syah220726
823Udani Ian22410 - 13GMMegaranto Susanto25274
925CMNeubronner Jarred222030 - 13GMIuldachev Saidali25196
1033Neubronner Shannon Scott205030 - 13FMChan Wei Xuan Timothy236314
1129Eng Andre-Jerome208930 - 13Tolentino Rustum236215
1234Foo Benjamin203730 - 13FMChan Yi-Ren Daniel234018
1352Jafar Sofyan03½ - ½IMTirto240712
1428Kalugampitiya R.S.21310 - 1WIMMuminova Nafisa232020
1521IMGokhale Chandrashekhar2284½ - ½WIMMendoza Beverly206032
1622IMShetty Rahul22700 - 1Rahman Masruri198735
1731Lee Kim Han Edward20891 - 0Panggabean Hasian222624
1827Legaspi Edmundo215820 - 12Wong Jianwen176345
1941Biswajit Bharadwaj192020 - 12WCMMedina Warda Aulia195038
2048M. Vivek166121 - 02Abedin Md. Jaynul194739
2157Tanda Joni021 - 02WFMDewi A. A. Citra193140
2230Ismail Ahmad2089½ - ½2Tan Li Ting056
2337Ferdiman Tersiman19791 - 0WCMSihite Chelsie Monica198636
2442Sathiyanarayanan R V18221 - 0Oentoro Djoni054
2553Mohamed Abdul Haq0½ - ½Abdul Wahab Najib050
2655Tan Fischer010 - 11Dissanayake R.d.a.c.181143
2758Virda Riska Aulia011 - 01Chen I-Chen171546
2849Chan Yi Jun Timothy1594½0 - 10Haslindah Ruslan169847
2944Lee Kai Jie Edward176300not paired
3051Chan Kim Keng000not paired

Source :

No comments:

There was an error in this gadget