Sunday, May 15, 2011

4th INSOFAR JUNIOR SCHOLARSHIP (8th May 2011) prize winners!

Below is the  photos and list of prize winners of the 4th INSOFAR  Junior Scholarship Tournament   held on 8th May 2011 ( 2.00 PM - 6.00 PM) at DATCC.

The players in action!

The players with  IM Mashafizul Helmi  (standing)

Malaysian no. 1 - IM Mashafizul Helmi  was given the honour to present the  prizes for the winners.
Muhd Hafidzuddin Junaidi
Champion - RM 30 x 60 months
Shreyes Subramaniam
2nd - RM 20 x 60 months
Amir Qayyim Mohd Saprin
3rd - 
RM 15 x 60 months
Dinesh Siddharthan Manohar
4th and Best Under 1600

RM 10 x 60 months
Muhd Ariffuddin Junaidi
5th and Best Under 1500

RM 10 x 60 months
Mindy Tan Wei Ting
6th and Best Girl

RM 5 x 100 months
Johnathan Leong
7th and best Under 12

RM 5 x 100 months
Amir Ghaazi
8th and Best Unrated

RM 5 x 100 months

Mat Zaki Yeop
Mat Zaki Yeop (photo above) was the organizer for this tournament. He has organized many chess tournament lately under his chess Academy - INSOFAR. His tournament usually offered attractive prizes and recently he also offered chess scholarship for juniors tournament.

Source: Mat Zaki Yeop

Photos from Mohd Saprin Sabri

No comments: