Tuesday, July 13, 2010

5th GM Ziaur Rahman's Clock Simul

The 5th GM Ziaur Rahman's Clock  Simul will be held  at the Dato Arthur Tan Chess Center (DATCC), on 15th July 2010 (Thursday). The simul will start at  7.45 PM .  GM Ziaur Rahman will face five players - NM Yeoh Chin Seng, Yeoh Li Tian, Abdul Haq Mohamed, NWM Roslina Marmono,  and  Razali Hamzah.

GM Ziaur won the first four  edition with a total score 19.5 - 0.5. Only ex-National player - Mohd Fairin Zakaria managed to get a half point.

In this 5th edition, GM Ziaur will play black in all his games and both the GM and his opponent will have equal time - 1 hour and 10 seconds increment per move.

No comments: