Tuesday, July 06, 2010

4th GM Ziaur Rahman's Clock Simul

The 4th GM Ziaur Rahman's Clock  Simul will be held  at the Dato Arthur Tan Chess Center (DATCC), on 8th July 2010. The simul will start at about 7.45 PM .  GM Ziaur Rahman will face five players - Mohd Saprin Sabri, Nik Ahmad Farouqi, Nor Ilhamuddin, Abdul Aziz Shukor and  Razali Hamzah.

GM Ziaur won the first three edition with a total score 14.5 - 0.5. Only ex-National player - Mohd Fairin Zakaria managed to get a half point.

In this 4th edition, GM Ziaur will play black in all his games and his opponent will have equal time - 1 hour and 10 seconds increment per move.

No comments: