Monday, August 31, 2009

INA RTCC Win Merdeka Rapid Team Event 2009!

Round 8 : Tagatay City vs. INA RTCC : Result - 2-2

The Indonesian team - INA RTCC surprisingly win the 2009 Merdeka Rapid Team Event with 28.5 points. The team who "only" have two title players - IM Tirto and FM Awam Wahono beat several favourite teams headed by GMs and IMs. The second place also goes to the Indonesian team - Bhayangkara Police R.I headed by GM Susanto Megaranto and IM Irwanto Sadikin. The local team - SMS Gold KLMN headed by FM Lim Yee Weng and FM Nicholas Chan did the host proud by ending in 3rd place. Suprisingly the favourite team from the Philipinnes - Tagatay City spearheaded by two GMs - GM Rogellio Antonio Jr. and GM Darwin Laylo only managed to finish on the 4th place.

For the Final standing, total points and players performance, click here

No comments: