Saturday, August 23, 2008

Malaysian Players Standing after Round 10

Today is the second last day for the DATMO 2008. Below is our local representative performance after 10 round. It look like FM Lim Yee Weng will win the best Malaysian whatever the last round results. That means that he will get minimum USD 1000 = RM 3,350. Probably his biggest price money ever from winning a chess tournament but if he win tommorow and get 1-4 th place , he will get more!

7 points

FM Lim Yee Weng (photo left)

5 ½ points

IM Mashafizul Helmi

5 points

FM Mok Tze Meng
Mohd Fairin Zakaria
Aaron Chua
Justion Ong

4 ½ points

Loo Swee leong
Masrin Erowan
Timothy Capel
Anthony Liong Ing Kiat
NM Mohd Kamal Abdullah Tan Khai Boon
Wong Hao
Ismail Ahmad
Yap Eng Chiam

4 points

Leong Mun Wan
Mohd Saprin Sabri
Faizal Andin
Tariq Amru Mohd
S. Balendran

3 ½ points

Abang Zain Azreen Draup
Lim Kian Hwa
Low Jun Jian

3 points

Lee Hai Win
Abang Azman Hj. Draup

2 ½ points

Khairunnisa Wahiduddin
Alia Anin Azwa Bakri
Haslindah Ruslan

2 points

Mohan Raj

1 ½ points

Abang Draup Zamahari

note: the are 112 players taking part in DATMO 2006

No comments: